Our sponsor...

Our Friends...

9 Ball Pool - 2015 EuroTour Dynamic Billard Dutch Open 
1st-4th October 2015 / Golden Tulip Jagerhorst Hotel, Leende, Netherlands


Albin Ouschan enjoyed a comfortable 9-2 final win over Imran Majid to become the 2015 Dutch Open EuroTour Champion.

Ouschan has had the most consistent and successful 18 months of his career; his victory at this year’s China Open even took him to the WPA World Number 1 spot for a short time. The triumph in Leende is his second ET title after also taking gold in the Bosnia & Herzegovina leg during 2012.

The Austrian star came through double elimination qualifying unscathed and then kept the majority of his knockout opposition at arms length. However, he did have to endure a hill-hill scare against England's recent World Cup of Pool finalist Mark Gray in the quarter-finals.

Home hero Niels Feijen’s run to the Last 16 not only keeps him top of the EPBF Euro-Tour Ranking List, but now also assures him of a place on Team Europe in December’s Mosconi Cup.

The last stop of this current EuroTour series will take place at the end of November with the Treviso Open in Italy.

Results from the Last 32 knockout stage - losers receive 500Euros each

Niels Feijen (Netherlands)              9-7      Petri Makkonen (Finland)

Francisco Sanchez Ruiz (Spain)     9-2      Marc Bijsterbosch (Netherlands)

Roman Hybler (Czech Republic)    4-9      Jonni Fulcher (Great Britain)

Piotr Kudlik (Poland)                         2-9      Wiktor Zielinski (Poland)

Fedor Gorst (Russia)                          4-9      Nick Van Den Berg (Netherlands)

Francisco Diaz-Pizarro (Spain)      4-9     Alexander Kazakis (Greece)

Imran Majid (Great Britain)            9-2      Bader Al-awadhi (United Arab Emirates)

Juan Carlos Exposito (Spain)          6-9      Konstantin Stepanov (Russia)

Jan Wolf (Germany)                           8-9      Sebastian Ludwig (Germany)

Konrad Juszczyszyn (Poland)          9-8      David Alcaide (Spain)

Artem Koshovyi (Ukraine)               7-9      Mieszko Fortunski (Poland)

Joao Grilo (Portugal)                          4-9      Denis Grabe (Estonia)

Radoslaw Babica (Poland)                9-3      Mariusz Skoneczny (Poland)

Kasper Kristoffersen (Denmark)   5-9      Albin Ouschan (Austria)

Oliver Ortmann (Germany)             9-7     Can Salim-Giasar (Germany)

Tomasz Kaplan (Poland)                  6-9      Mark Gray (Great Britain)

Last 16 - losers receive 1000Euros each

Feijen                   4-9      Sanchez Ruiz   

Fulcher                9-3      Zielinski

Van Den Berg    9-8      Kazakis

Majid                    9-4     Stepanov

Ludwig                9-5      Juszczyszyn

Fortunski           4-9      Grabe

Babica                  6-9     Ouschan

Ortmann             6-9     Gray

Quarter-Finals - losers receive 1250Euros each

Sanchez Ruiz    6-9       Fulcher  

Van Den Berg   3-9        Majid

Ludwig                9-5       Grabe

Ouschan             9-8       Gray

Semi-Finals - losers receive 1500Euros each

Fulcher               4-9       Majid   

Ludwig                6-9       Ouschan

Final - winner receives 3500Euros / runner-up 2500Euros

Majid                   2-9       Ouschan  

For full results and more information please visit the EPBF website here.

Written and published by Michael Day on the 23rd october 2015

​Photo courtesy of the EPBF