Ryan Thomerson is the 2015 Australian 6 Reds Snooker Champion.

Thomerson, who is also the reigning Oceania and National Under 21’s champion in the traditional 15 red ball form, beat recent City of Melbourne winner Ben Judge 4-1 in the final.

Adrian Ridley made the days highest break at the Yarraville Club in Melbourne with an effort of 64.

2015 Australian 6 Reds Championship
Results (from the Quarter-Finals onwards)
Adrian Ridley      3-1    Robby Foldvari
Shannon Dixon  0-3    Ryan Thomerson
Hassan Kerde      0-3    Josh Gorski
Sumit Kapoor      1-3    Ben Judge

Ridley        2-4    Thomerson
Gorski        1-4    Judge

Thomerson     4-1    Judge.

Adrian Ridley came through the 63 player field to the win the 2015 Lance Pannell Snooker Classic, which was also held at the Yarraville Club.

Along with the other top players in the event, Ridley was seeded automatically through to the last 32 where he beat Robbie Ganson 3-0.

He survived final frame shootouts against Shaun Dalitz and Hassan Kerde, before a comfortable 4-0 win over Aaron Mahoney in the last 4.

In the final he beat Kurt Durham, another seeded player, 4-2 to take the ABSC (Australian Billiards and Snooker Council) tournament.

2015 Lance Pannell Snooker Classic
Results (from the quarter-finals onwards)
Stan Gorski            1-3    Kurt Dunham
Johl Younger          1-3    Josh Gorski
Aaron Mahoney    3-0    Rudy Sulaemah
Hassan Kerde        2-3    Adrian Ridley

Dunham     4-2    Gorski
Mahoney    0-4    Ridley

Ridley          4-2    Dunham

Written by Michael Day, published on 1st July 2015


Our sponsor...