Our sponsor...

Our Friends...

10 Ball Pool - 2015 New Zealand National 10 Ball Championship
31st October - 1st November / ACBS Clubrooms, Auckland, New Zealand

                 MAGIC MARVIN RECOVERS


Marvin Padrigo is the new National 10 Ball Pool Champion after a close fought final victory over last year’s winner, and New Zealand’s number 1, Matthew Edwards.

As one of the top 8 seeds, Padrigo was spared Saturday’s qualifying and placed straight into the Last 32 double elimination bracket.

There he won his opening two ties comfortably, before suffering a 6-3 loss to Will Wen (which he would later avenge by the same scoreline), pushing him to the longer haul losers side.

However, he managed to come through five matches for the opportunity to face World Cup of Pool star Edwards in the championship match - which he would win 8-6.

It means Padrigo now holds the New Zealand 'Grand Slam' - the Regional, North Island and National 10 Ball Titles.

2015 New Zealand National 10 Ball Pool Championship
Final Standings (Top 9)

1st      Marvin Padrigo
2nd    Matthew Edwards
3rd     Will Wen
4th     Neil Barnes
=5th   Ryan Wang & Louis Chand
=7th   Lincoln Muaulu & Maher Hatab
=9th   Camlon Lim, Chris Bowman, Jeremiah Taite & Jose Banzon

The tournament was sanctioned and organised by the New Zealand Pool Association. We thank them for the use of their picture above

Written and published by Michael Day on 5th November 2015